Search Posts

ZOOM COMPLAINTS

Zoom Complaints

@FedaHeda Great news! @zoom_us to use end-to-end encryption for ALL users by August. #infosec #dataforgood

2020-06-17 23:26:30

@21blox @BestBuySupport #camera not working on @Lenovo yoga for @zoom_us after #update. Unable to receive #CustomerService

2020-06-17 22:46:29

@IdeasAndAction @zoom_us Very disappointed. With no warning, Zoom halts to a crawl, no one can hear me, an echo is caused, and all 8 cores on my computer hit 100%. Only happens at random times during a Zoom call. I have to restart my computer to quell the issue. Damaging my client relationships!

2020-06-17 20:23:13

@ryanleecox @zoom_us it’s utterly shocking that you don’t have a support system in place or respond to issues. I’ve tried tweeting, I’ve tried your website chat….no response. I keep getting 403 forbidden any time I try and click a zoom link I’m invited to. (in Chrome)

2020-06-17 19:00:16

@MysticSlvrMoon @zoom_us Why won’t the app download on my iPad. Says ‘You already own this app, so it will download now…”, yet nothing happens. Online support says nothing regarding this issue. ?

2020-06-17 14:44:37

@Sjd_22 @hminto Also, @Lord_Sugar, today’s technology (@zoom_us and @MicrosoftTeams for example) have proven game changers during the #Covid_19 lockdown, so I think that, environmental facors, & points raised in my previous tweet surely means that #homeworking should be properly studied?

2020-06-17 11:07:35

@obstetricmedic @zoom_us your non-existent customer service is about to result in the loss of a customer. An automatic disconnect on telephone support, a bot that cannot recognise ‘I want to make a complaint’ and an online submission that doesn’t lead to a reply within 2 mths is not good enough.

2020-06-17 09:58:28

@MayLiLeow Anyone else having weird issues with @zoom_us today?

2020-06-17 09:28:54

@Lisa_Travel_Now @zoom_us, I have a receipt for my new Pro account, invoice sent to my email, problem is, I can’t sign in. Zoom says there is no account for that address!

2020-06-17 01:41:11

@cwlau5450 @SenRickScott @zoom_us Not just picking a side. Need Zoom to disconnect the user data from China’s surveillance as Zoom might share those collected user data with other company to undermine the freedom value US advocates.

2020-06-17 01:08:59

@jemmalampkin @zoom_us need urgent help with a webinar that is not working and cannot reach your customer service. Please help!!!

2020-06-17 01:01:53

@surchang @zoom_us Hi. Have been sending email 2 weeks ago as your susgest but have no reply yet for my issue. Can you help to speed up solving this problem ? It has been more than 3 months my paid account was hacked. Thanks

2020-06-17 00:16:45

@MaxDashu @zoom_us @ericsyuan I have had a ticket out for almost 2 months re issues with your adding passwords to recorded versions of sessions without passwords. All i get is the same boilerplate reply. Support is not answering my questions.

2020-06-16 21:49:05

@EladSharonMD @AmandaJoyMD It happened on one of my professional conference calls as well last month (which was about immuno-oncology… but also crashed by now-Nazis). I think it’s a security issue with @zoom_us. I don’t know if that’s been corrected by the company.

2020-06-16 21:22:31

@gillianartist @cheryleehouston @zoom_us @DANC_MANC At @CEDAexeter we’ve also asked @zoom_us about access issues resulting from the recent update. We’d really welcome a convesation too.

2020-06-16 20:14:04

@JolieCC @zoom_us Having MAJOR technical issues with zoom. Have asked for help and had NO response. Tried calling and it is difficult to get real time help. I have a 780 person conference call with a VIP and it’s embarrassing how many times HUNDREDS of people are getting kicked off. HELP

2020-06-16 19:45:18

@Boroboy_David @smithbrainz @zoom_us Even from the browser? May suggest a potential security issue ?

2020-06-16 18:30:26

@Boroboy_David @smithbrainz @zoom_us I guess you have also tried reinstalling, we know Zoom have been going through some end to end encryption and security issues in China. I would also ask are you trying to connect via app software? If so a more secure option is through your web browser…not much help I know!

2020-06-16 18:17:54

@PastorRevtrev @zoom_us has the WORST Customer Service ever!!! I have been on hold for 30 minutes and got an answering service with no end in sight

2020-06-16 16:18:59

@CephasTendereza @babirukamu @Microsoft @zoom_us If an SME already pays for @Office365 Licence – They can too stand to benefit from Teams and enjoy the service as though they were an Enterprise. The Single Sign-On (SSO) feature on TEAMS would be of great benefit for your SME especially if your struggling with access issues.

2020-06-16 16:10:32

@viniciusgnu Hi @zoom_us are you aware of issues with the latest zoom linux client update? I have updated mine (I’m on kubuntu) and am experiencing problems with the user interface resolution. It’s not fitting the screen and several controls are inaccessible. Same happened in OpenSUSE.

2020-06-16 15:53:05

@mikeorszag @JimMillward @zoom_us @NCUSCR It should be technically possible to stream on two platforms simultaneously. I personally don’t want to use Zoom for anything at all — the security issues earlier had me worried. If there is a need to reach users in China, why not dual stream on one of the main Chinese platforms

2020-06-16 15:15:08

@Jed38818971 @NikkiHaley @zoom_us @standamericanow Is there no company that will not bow down before the Chinese? Anyone using Zoom should stop immediately. Why in the world would the Zoom server be in China?

2020-06-16 10:22:58

@1337lewood @zoom_us – your support ticket function is looping me back to a robotic email. You are charging me twice each month for the same PRO service and I have no means of contacting you to fix this. Please help.

2020-06-16 07:12:25

@SignorCaputo @TheTechRabbi @zoom_us I can’t in good conscience recommend zoom with all the security issues and their apparent willingness to share user data and censor users on behalf of foreign governments.

2020-06-16 06:40:57

@agentelitejh A ton of issues for phone services today. We had some major issues with @RingCentral today. Are all the phone services using the same system? I don’t understand why they would all go down? Anyone have the answers? @zoom_us @VerizonBusiness @TMobileBusiness @ATTBusiness

2020-06-16 02:59:47

@RachelF5 @zoom_us my family’s cable isn’t working. we have waited 3 hours and it didn’t go back to normal. waiting 3 more hours to see if there is any improvement. The internet works but not the cable tv. What is going on ????

2020-06-15 22:58:37

@AmandaOcasio1 Yep. If you need me, hit me up on @zoom_us .

2020-06-15 21:22:57

@teachsarahvand @zoom_us trying to understand why I get charged 3 times a month for one service. I have 3 separate invoice numbers per month…but when we email, we are told that everything is fine. Well, my bank acct says otherwise. Called 2x…no response..emailed too. Respond please

2020-06-15 21:08:14

@WatfordJC @Scott_Helme @zoom_us Search filter might be broken, or something else is broken. At a minimum I would expect ‘Uni’ to show UK, USA, and UAE. Network browser tools might show an issue, like a JSON having a 4xx/5xx issue.

2020-06-15 15:23:16

@QPatriot_1776 @NikkiHaley @zoom_us @standamericanow This is the second company that @fool has recommended recently that had major issues with China. The fools over at the motley fool need to do better.

2020-06-15 15:09:59

@kallisti5 @zoom_us Is @keybaseIO having an outage? What are y’all doing to it?? Messages not loading across multiple devices for multiple folks.

2020-06-15 14:51:58

@kallisti5 @zoom_us Is @keybase having an outage? What are y’all doing to it?? Messages not loading across multiple devices.

2020-06-15 14:39:22

@adrechsel @encryptme Hello! Are there any known issues regarding using @zoom_us over VPN? Just now, I wasn’t able to connect WITH VPN, only without it. ?

2020-06-15 11:57:38

@goldfigure @zoom_us have you and tips for “Something went wrong” issues with GApps SSO? Can’t see anything in the KB/support

2020-06-15 08:24:24

@gtcalpha @zoom_us proving time & time again a lifesaver even on mobile in emerging countries! No frustrations nor problems even with basic sound quality. Leading to productivity savings per meeting! Our happiness is @ericsyuan’s happiness. Thank you for your vision and contribution ?

2020-06-15 08:13:59

@bloxsyhead @zoom_us my zoom is not working for my English teachers classes for the past few months and i am getting angry and today the i cant JOIN!!! HOW SAME PASSWORD NOW WHAT!! help me.

2020-06-15 02:38:59

@bkpark @TeamYouTube @zoom_us if it continues to not work, i can try their custom live stream option which lets me put in stream server and key info (no potential auth issues). (and if *that* doesn’t work, i can explore live stream options that don’t go directly through Zoom.)

2020-06-14 23:12:33

@thomasjo It seems like choosing @zoom_us for #CVPR2020 was a terrible mistake. We are experiencing major issues in a tutorial with 300 participants; choppy audio, half of the participants cannot see screen shares, etc.

2020-06-14 20:52:18

@FrQuinnP @taymoss @zoom_us @YouTube Everyone on our digital coffee hour was having Zoom issues this morning – might be related.

2020-06-14 15:50:08

@mcstradale4 @Anon_decoder Well WTF is @zoom_us going to do about it’s Chinese server problem. I just opened a Zoom account for my business and I am very uncomfortable knowing this. $ZM

2020-06-14 14:55:39

@retr05876951 .@zoom_us not working from .@reliancejio network. Tried with three different phones all running .@reliancejio network.

2020-06-14 13:08:08

@al82an @zoom_us hi, trying to stream a live event to YouTube, but it’s not working the go live button is just not working! Is there an issue? We have tried different computers etc

2020-06-14 10:14:29

@anbuvkl @zoom_us zoom app is not working in @VodafoneIN. It is working fine in other networks like airtel and jio.

2020-06-14 07:55:21

@Sushant6759 @jasonlk Zoom should auto-start meetings at the predesignated time and call the mobile of attendees who haven’t joined on time. Host should be able to set a delay of x minutes after which the call goes out. So if x min have lapsed, and I still haven’t joined, I get a call. Cc: @zoom_us

2020-06-13 19:50:20

@wangerekaharun @zoom_us Tried purchasing a pro account and got an error with address details but the deduction from my credit card went through. Please help me sort out this issue. My account is still at the basic option even after the deduction.

2020-06-13 19:38:57

@AvgAllAmerican @zoom_us is there an outage right now? Multiple users reporting issues.

2020-06-13 19:16:27

@BoyeOloyede @zoom_us if users have to do web search for how to log out on the web app… then there’s a problem.

2020-06-13 18:30:01

@UBhuria @zoom_us still this problem not resolved, you don’t think that customer is least priority for you ? Is there any time line?

2020-06-13 17:30:50

@Rick714Canes @RepKinzinger @zoom_us Maybe it’s time to get off Trumps dick. Start working for the USA and not him. ??

2020-06-13 15:39:40

@anuaimi @7AustinL @zoom_us @OracleCloud @awscloud This isn’t just a zoom issue. Any bandwidth heavy app runs into this. I built a mobile VPN company that started on aws but had to completely move off them because of bandwidth pricing when we really started to scale.

2020-06-13 11:28:04

@cherhan @zoom_us you have been emailing me everyday about the annual upgrade but I faced some issue while upgrading. I have emailed you a week ago, waited 3 days without response, and now you told me to wait for another 3 working days. What’s the point of sending me those emails then?

2020-06-13 10:05:12

@whereby @Judith_IP @davidmichaels @zoom_us The purpose is solely to provide the service to you, but we have to store e.g logos on our servers in order to show them to guests in your room. We are working with our lawyer to narrow down this sentence for this use case, as it is unnecessarily broad as it is now ?

2020-06-13 05:16:59

@NotGregDeichler Hey @zoom_us wtf is this?

2020-06-13 03:26:10

@PamH86769510 @zoom_us wow maybe I need to reconsider integrating with @awscloud #chime or @Microsoft #teams

2020-06-13 00:59:26

@BertAtkinson1 @marcorubio @zoom_us Thank you for ignoring America’s issues

2020-06-13 00:45:08

uuuu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *