Search Posts

Zoom down for some, but a fix is rolling out – CNET

down-detector-zoom-aug-24.png

Zoom’s outage hit Monday morning, according to Down Detector.


Screenshot by CNET

Zoom is fixing problems some people are having with its videoconferencing services, the company confirmed Monday morning. The majority of early reports appear to have come from the East Coast of the US and the southern UK, according to Down Detector’s outage map

“We are still in the process of deploying a fix across our cloud. Meeting and webinar service has been restored for the majority of users. We are continuing to roll out a fix for the remaining users still impacted. Users are also unable to sign up for paid accounts, upgrade, or manage their service on the Zoom website,” the company wrote on its status page at 9:12 a.m. PT (12:12 p.m. ET/5:12 p.m. BST).

In an emailed statement to CNET, a company spokesperson suggested the people keep an eye on its status page for updates.


Now playing:
Watch this:

From security to wallpaper, tips to make Zoom calls go…

1:34

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *